Launch Day Blitz: All I Am by Jodi Ellen Malpas (Review & #Giveaway)


I am so excited to be sharing my review of All I Am by Jodi Ellen Malpas. Jodi has fast become one of my favorite authors, she is my author Queen as I have started to call her. She is the bestselling author of the This Man trilogy which is my favorite books from her so of course I was excited to get my hands on All I Am which is a novella based on Drew, one of the characters from the This Man Trilogy. Check out my review of This Man if you haven't heard about the trilogy. Without further ado here is my review and a little giveaway at the end.


From bestselling author Jodi Ellen Malpas comes a new novella in the This Man series. You don't need to read the series to enjoy this story, but if you're already a Jesse Ward fan, just wait till you see the advice he gives Drew about falling in love.
I thought I had control. I was so, so wrong...
I don't need a relationship. I have Hux, a decadent club where I quench whatever raw desire I choose. I take pleasure and I give it - no strings attached. So when Raya Rivers comes in asking for someone cold, emotionless, and filthy... well, no man ever takes his wicked pleasure quite the way I do.
Only Raya is different. Vulnerable. And carrying some deep sorrow that gets past all my carefully constructed walls and inexplicably makes me care. Now craving controls me. Ice has given way to red-hot need.

But Raya has no idea about my other life - my real life. That I'm daddy to an adorable little girl. My two worlds are about to collide with the force of a supernova. Once Raya knows the truth, will she be able to accept all I am?



Rating: 4.5*

All I Am is a novella set after the events of the This Man Trilogy. I adore the This Man trilogy and I was so excited to read a novella about Drew one of the characters from the trilogy and it didn't disappoint.

All I Am follows Drew who was a side character in the This Man Trilogy. He was always a character that was dark, brooding and mysterious. To see inside his head was amazing. I love him so much he even rivals my love for Jesse the main love interest in the trilogy which is some going.Talking of Jesse, in All I Am we have cameos from Jesse as well as Ava, Kate and Sam and I loved it. I am still holding out for a Sam story.

Back to All I Am. While writing this review I just want to gush about everything in the book but I don't want to spoil it until everyone gets a chance to read it. I will say, for all you lovers of the trilogy, you get to see all your babies again, you get to see Drew as you have never seen him before (Kate was right, the piercing), you get some tense moments, sexy moments, adorable moments and funny moments. And just over all its so satisfying. I will say one of my favorite portions of the book was a scene in a car at near the end, so not really spoiling but if you read it you will know what bit am talking about I was LOL on the bus on the way to work I just love these characters together.

For all you newbies to the trilogy please read the This Man trilogy. It has a great story, so many twists and turns I just couldn't take it I had to take breaks to breath and a great romance. Jesse may be a twat sometimes but you can't help in the end loving him. This is perfect for fans of EL James or Sylvia Day and I can't recommend it highly enough. 

On a last note in All I Am we see Drew's daughter, today it is father's day in the UK so happy fathers day to all my fictional dads and of course my own dad. And I just have to say, Jodi we need a book about all the antics Drew's daughter gets up to as a teen or adult because I think he will have his work cut out.


Author Bio

Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a Converse & mojito addict, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion - a passion she now shares with her devoted readers. She's now a proud #1 New York Times bestselling author - all six of her published novels having hit the New York Times bestsellers list - as well as a Sunday Times bestseller and international bestseller. Her work is published in over 20 languages across the world.

Giveaway

You can win one of ten copies of The Forbidden by Jodi Ellen Malpas, Jodi's next full length novel. This giveaway is sponsored by Orion Books please read there terms and conditions in the rafflecopter to enter. 


a Rafflecopter giveaway


9 comments

  1. The This Man Trilogy is new to me but it sounds like something I'd definitely like! :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Great review ☺️ Love her books ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ“š
    Can't wait to read Drew's story ๐Ÿ’œ

    ReplyDelete
  3. Can't wait to read Drew's story

    ReplyDelete
  4. I love Jodi's writing so badly! She never disappoints!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Can't wait to read The Protector. Jodi Ellen Malpas is a one-click author for me. I love everything she has written.

    ReplyDelete
  6. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Jodi is one of my favorite writers. She knows how to captain your attention in every word she says. Totally love her. Cant wait for The Forbidden.

    ReplyDelete